Cart 0
Chuck Ragan & Austin Lucas "Bristle Ridge" - CD

Chuck Ragan

Chuck Ragan & Austin Lucas "Bristle Ridge" - CD

  1.  Bloody Shells
  2. Bells
  3. Cold Night
  4. Hold My Bed
  5. Simple Life
  6. Sun Or Snow
  7. Darling Corey
  8. Distant Land To Roam
  9. Sin
  10. Heading Down
  11. The Light
  12. Judgement Day

2008 Ten Four Records.

Jon Gaunt and Chuck Ragan teamed up with Austin Lucas, his father Bob Lucas, and Bass fiddle man Digger Barnes on this release. Together they hit it off from the very start and comprised a solid record of 12 numbers. They came up with a great and special moment that was quite unexpected. Austin and Chuck have planned this project for sometime now, even though this record is considered a split collaboration between all individuals involved. The songs consist of 3 Chuck Ragan originals, 3 Austin Lucas originals, 3 Ragan/Lucas originals, 1 original by Bob Lucas, and 2 old time standards called Darling Corey and Distant Land To Roam. The record has a very strong sense of bluegrass, folk and old time gospel, with a certain feel of exactly where we were and what was going on when we laid it down, which was a group of strangers coming together to enjoy good food and music up in the hills on the highest point of Ohio for a week, and leaving as friends by the end. They recorded this session at Bob Lucas and Laura Gayle's home on top of Bristle Ridge in Zanesfield, Ohio.

Share this Product

More from this collection